

#### CAVERSHAM HARRIER CLUB NEWSLETTER

#### WINNERS OF CLUB CUPS & TROPHIES

#### IN 2012 WINTER SEASON

## V P 5000

Morris Cup 5000 metres Handicap run **Winner: D Hopkins** 





Henderson Cup—handicap run Fastest time (man) **Winner: B Stevens** 

Trustees Tray handicap run Fastest time (woman) **Winner: Kerry Rowley** 



Walkers Cup 5000 metres Handicap walk **Winner: Julie Edmunds** 



Pat Sidon Cup 2000 metres Handicap Run fastest junior boy/girl **Winner: D Edmunds** 



## Barnes Cross Country

J M Brown Cup First club man under 20 Winner: **D White** 



### Club Cross Country

Golden Jubilee Trophy Open 8000 m 1st senior man **Winner: P Meffan** 



Jim Haleis Cup Sealed handicap 8000 m senior man **Winner: B Stevens** 



Women's Cross Country Tray Open 6000 metres senior woman **Winner: M Sleeman** 



Social Cup—Open 1st junior man U/20 6000 metres

Winner: J Smith



# Club Cross Country (continued)

Dodds Cup—sealed handicap. Junior man U/20 6000 metres

Winner: D White



Lucas Shield Open 2000m 1st man U/16 Winner: F Thompson



**1st Club walker** 

Winner: R Leslie



Brighton-Green Island Race

Butterfield Trophy Handicap winner Winner: G Sharp



Cuthbertson Cup. Fastest man Winner: L Marfell



Women's Trustees Tray. Fastest woman

Winner: M Sleeman





# Brighton-Green Island Race (cont'd)

McGlinchy Cup 4 km Handicap winner boy/girl U16

**Winner: S Tidley** 

Upton Challenge Cup 4 km Fastest time boy/girl U 16 Winner: J Mathews



Walkers Cup. Handicap winner

Winner: D Driver

Women's 50th Anniversary

Trophy.1st runner/walker

Winner: D Driver



# Clyde-Alexandra 10km Road Race

Andrew Syme Memorial Cup 1st Club runner

Winner: P Meffan



Warren Tweedie Memorial Cup 1st Club walker

Winner: R Leslie



#### Page 5

#### WINNERS OF CLUB CUPS & TROPHIES

### Port Chalmers-Dunedin Road Race

Stan Williams Memorial Cup. 1st Club Runner

Winner: A McCaig



Hebbard Rose Bowl Fastest Man **Winner: A McCaig** 



Port Road Race Trophy. Fastest woman

Winner: A Manning



# Otago Road Championships

Coronation Cup 1st Club runner sealed handicap

Winner: P Barham



Road Race Trophy 1st open club woman Winner: Kerry Rowley



Otago Marathon Championships

G L Austin Cup. 1st Club runner

Winner: P Hughes



# Otago Half Marathon Championships



Bruce Dallow Cup. 1st Club masters runner male/female **Winner: S McCormack** 

# Winter Aggregate Cups

(Most points over VP 5000, Brighton-Green Island & Port Chalmers-Dunedin Road Races).

Bartlett Shield. Senior man Winner: A McCaig



Senior Woman Aggregate Tray

Winner: A Manning



Festival Cup. Junior man U/20

Winner: D. White



Cowie Cup. Most improved man U/20

Winner: J Smith



# Winter Aggregate Cups (cont'd)

Walkers Aggregate Cup. Man

Winner: I McDonald



Walkers Aggregate Cup. Woman Winner: J Edmunds



Walkers aggregate cups awarded for most points over Club 1500 metres, VP 5000 and Brighton-Green Island races.

# Summer Aggregate Cups

H T Emmerson Cup. Most points senior/ junior male.



Winner: D White

Beatson Challenge Cup. Most points senior male distance events.

Winner: D Balchin

Leo Madigan Cup. Most points junior man track.

Winner: D White





# $Summer \ Aggregate \ Cups \ ({\rm cont'd})$

Rae Deans Trophy. Most points senior female track/field.

Winner: A Newall





Trustees Trophy. Most improved athlete over season.

Winner: C Giles

Donovan Cup. Most points senior female track.

Winner: C Giles





L F Gerrie Cup. Most points junior female track

Winner: S Evans-Tobata

## Club 1500 metre Races

Ted Brown Memorial Cup 1500 metres handicap (non-maiden) **Winner: E. Sibbald** 





McStay Cup. 1500 metre maiden handicap.

Winner: S McCormack

Colts Challenge Cup. 800 metre junior boy/ girl handicap.

Winner: A Smith





Walkers 1500 metre Cup.1500 metre open walk.

Winner: I McDonald

Many thanks to Ian Dick for all his work in recording the winners of the categories, having the cups and trophies engraved and photographing them all.